Board Committees

All Board of Education (BOE) members are assigned to one or more BOE committee. The 2017 standing committees are Education, Finance & Operations, and Personnel. Special committees may be formed as needed to address district initiatives. The 2017 special committee is Negotiations. The BOE president appoints committee members and may sit in on any committee meeting as an ex-officio member. Committees are comprised of no more than four members and normally do not meet in public. BOE Committees do the work of the BOE but cannot take any action or make changes without the approval of the Board.

Following is a listing of the 2017 committees and the members assigned to each committee:

Standing Committees:

Committee Committee Chair Member Member District Coordinator
Education Lisa Woodring Jim Schulok Marina Kontos Edward Braun
Finance & Operations Gary Lakritz Tom Brooks Don Storms Douglas Pechanec
Personnel David Kennedy Tom Brooks Joseph Galayda Michael Ben-David

Special Committees:

Committee Committee Chair Member Member Member
Negotiations Gary Lakritz Joe Galayda Don Storms

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.